Small LON-CAPA logoAbout the LearningOnline Network with CAPA (LON-CAPA)

VERSION: 2.11.4.B-2024030405

Copyright Michigan State University Board of Trustees


    The LearningOnline Network with CAPA (LON-CAPA)
    is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
    it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
    the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
    (at your option) any later version.

    LON-CAPA is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
    but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
    GNU General Public License for more details.

    You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
    along with LON-CAPA; if not, write to the Free Software
    Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA  02111-1307  USA

Included libraries and packages covered by GNU General or other Public Licenses

Included library packages not covered by the GNU General Public License

TtH logo TtHfunc and TtMfunc by Ian Hutchinson. TtHfunc and TtMfunc (the "Code") may be compiled and linked into binary executable programs or libraries distributed by the Michigan State University (the "Licensee"), but any binaries so distributed are hereby licensed only for use in the context of a program or computational system for which the Licensee is the primary author or distributor, and which performs substantial additional tasks beyond the translation of (La)TeX into HTML. The C source of the Code may not be distributed by the Licensee to any other parties under any circumstances.

The Tango icons are covered by the Creative Commons Attribution Share-Alike license.


Based on the CAPA and LectureOnline software systems developed at Michigan State University.

CAPA logo LectureOnline logo

Michigan State University logoSupport

Development of LON-CAPA is sponsored by Michigan State University, the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and Simon Fraser University.

Additional support by the National Science Foundation under NSF ITR 85921. Any opinions, findings and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect those of the National Science Foundation.

Contributing support by the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation and the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation.

Code Contributors to Date

Guy Albertelli II, Guy Askenazi, Ray Batchelor, Richard Banghart, Felicia Berryman, Stefan Bisitz, Jeremy Bowers, Stefan Dröschler, Phil Fazio, Ron Fox, Robin Goltermann, Damien Guillaume, Matthew Hall, Harsha Jagasia, Gerd Kortemeyer, James Laverty, Carl Lira, Mark Lucas, Robert McQueen, Behrouz Minaei-Bidgoli, Corey Musolff, Hon-Kie Ng, Stuart Raeburn, Peter Riegler, Alexander Sakharuk, Jason Stredwick, Martin Siegert, Joshua Tacey, Arne Tempelhof, Yihjia Tsai, Benjamin Tyszka, Angela VanDuinen, Suzanne Webb, Juliane Wenzel, Jay-Lynn Williams, and others.

Translations By

Additional Contributors

Wolfgang Bauer, Walt Benenson, Ed Kashy, Jim Linnemann.

SMETE logo NSDL logo